Skip navigation.

Rail Consumers > Grain Car Council

The National Grain Car Council was founded by the former Interstate Commerce Commission (ICC) in 1994, and is made up of a balanced representation of executives knowledgeable in the transportation of grain, including members from the Class I railroads (the Nation's largest) representing marketing and management; representatives from the Class II and Class III railroads; members representing grain shippers and receivers; and members representing private rail car owners and rail car manufacturers. The purpose of the Council is to convene meetings at least once a year that allow the members to discuss openly the issues affecting the grain transportation industry. For further information regarding this Council, please contact Tom Brugman by phone, at (202) 245-0281, or by e-mail at

2013 National Grain Car Council Membership

Chairman - Brad Hildebrand, Assistant Vice President, Cargill AgHorizons
Vice Chairman - Mike Bilovesky, Vice President Marketing and Sales, Ag & Minerals Business Unit, Kansas City Southern RR
Secretary/Treasurer - Mark C. Van Cleave, Senior Vice President Commercial Sales, Trinity Rail

Frank Anderson, General Director, BNSF Ag Operations, BNSF
Wayne Atamanchuk, General Manager - Car Fleet, CN
Mike Bilovesky, VP Marketing & Sales, Ag & Minerals Business Unit, Kansas City
James Bobitt, VP Transportation, Tate & Lyle Ingredients Americas
Randy Broady, Directions of Grain Operations, Trupointe
John Brooks, Managing Director, M&S - Grain and Grain Products, Canadian Pacific
Sharon G. Clark, VP Transportation, Perdue AgriBusiness , Inc
Rob Cook, Senior Manager, Rail Operations, Bunge
Paul Deasy, President, Chicago Freight Car Leasing
Fred Ehlers, VP Customer Service, Norfolk Southern RR
Bill Eilbracht, General Director Logistics, Union Pacific RR
Carrie Evans, VP Sales & Marketing, Iowa Interstate Railroad
Roger Fray, Executive VP of Grain, West Central Cooperative
Scott Fredericksen, President Transportation, Archer Daniels Midland
Steve Gehrt, Senior Manager Bulk Commodities, CN
John Glynn, Senior VP Leasing, CIT Rail
Kareen Gray, EVP, Sales & Service, GE Capital Rail Services
Brian Groskreutz, Grain Merchandising, Transportation-Logistics Grain
  NIK Marketing Cooperative
Gregory Guthrie, Director, Railway Agricultural Products, BNSF
Katie Hadenfeldt, VP Sales, GATX Corporation
Michael A. Haeg, VP Marketing, Rio Grande Pacific Corporation
Brad Hildebrand, Global Rail and Barge Lead, Cargill Aghorizons
Mark A. Huston, Director North America Transportation, Louis Dreyfus Commodities
Hasan Hyder, AVP, Grain & Grain Products, Union Pacific
Michael S. Jones, Director – Transportation/Logistics, North Dakota Mill& Elevator Assn
Alan Lullman, Senior Vice President, American Railcar Industries
Terry McDermott - VP Logistics, Bunge Corporation
Thomas McGraw, Director, Citigroup Global Markets Inc
Timothy J. McNulty, Director of Marketing, CSX
Steve Milligan, Account Director, Elevator Sales, Canadian Pacific Railway
Joe Muller, Director Grain and Bulk Operations, CSX
Eric Parthemore, President & CEO, Heritage Cooperative
David Pope, Senior Merchandiser, Rail Transportation, CHS Incorporated
Greg Ramsbottom - Director of Sourcing and Risk Management, Land O' Lakes Purina Feeds, LLC
Daniel R. Sabin - President, Iowa Northern Railway Company
Patrick J. Simonic, Director Agricultural Marketing, Norfolk Southern RR
Ed Sims, Manager, The Andersons, Inc
Doug Story, VP - Agricultural Marketing, Watco Transportation Services
Sam Terral, VP Sales/Marketing - Central Region Railroads, Genesee & Wyoming
Sharon Trudell, VP Marketing, Red River Valley & Western RR
Gregory Twist, Senior Vice President Transportation, Ag Processing
Marc C. VanCleave, Senior VP Commercial Sales, Trinity Rail
Wayne Winkle, Senior Manager, International Asset Mgmt, Kansas City Southern RR

Past Membership

NGCC Documents    
  Meeting Agenda    
    September 12, 2013  
    September 13, 2012  
    September 13, 2011  
  Meeting Minutes (by date)  
    June 25, 2008    
    June 2, 2009    
    September 16, 2010  
    September 13, 2011 Annual Meeting  
    September 13, 2011 Farmrail Letter  
    September 13, 2012 Annual Meeting and Attendance
  White Paper Committee    
    August 5, 2009 August 27, 2009
    Final, September 2011    
  Renewal Charter    
    2009 September 23, 2011
    September 23, 2013  
  Statement of Principles  
    NGCC - 1998    
    2013 Membership Balance Plan
  NGCC Historic Documents  
  2003 Dec 5, 2003
Meeting Minutes

Dec 5, 2003
  2000 Sep 21, 2000 Agenda and Minutes Meeting    
  1999 March 3, 1999 Minutes Dec 14, 1999 Agenda and Minutes  
  1998 Feb 5, 1998 Statement to Senator Robert J. Kerry Neb Feb 5, 1998 Minutes Feb 5, 1998 Opening Remarks STB Gus Owen
    July 15, 1998 Minutes 1998 Annual Report 1998 Statement of Principles
  1997 April 26, 1997 Meeting Agenda April 29, 1997 Membership April 30, 1997 Meeting Agenda
    1997 Grain Car Scoreboard 1997 Mexico Task Force  
  1995 March 24, 1995 ICC Membership List Sep 1995 Membership List Jul 26, 1995 ICC Announces NGCC First Chair and V Chair
    Sep 20, 1995 Meeting Agenda    
  1994 Dec 6, 1994 First NGCC Charter